Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka Assistant Athletic Director-Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele Sr. Women's Administrator-Field Hockey Head Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Jonathan Howard Sports Information Contact/Head Golf Coach
434-544-8495 howard_j@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler Director of Digital Media - The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith Director of Strength and Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Pat Aronson Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine
434-544-8365

Athletic Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic
434-544-7864
Chris Casola Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 Casola.C@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith Assistant Athletic Trainer; Field Hockey, Women's Basketball, Baseball
434-544-8869 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Caroline Wesley Assistant Athletic Trainer; Men's Soccer, Men's Basketball, Softball
434-544-8281 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Catherine So Athletic Training Graduate Assistant
SO_C1@students.lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Percy Abell Head Coach
(434) 544-8496 abell@lynchburg.edu
Chris Knowles Assistant Coach
knowles@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Dean Head Coach
(434) 544-8286 dean_a@lynchburg.edu
Chelsea King Assistant Coach

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mimi Wroten Director of Riding
434-381- 6348 lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com
Tamara Adcock-Wenning Coach and Recruiting Coordinator
lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele Sr. Women's Administrator-Field Hockey Head Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Smith Assistant Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Meade Lane Assistant Coach
434-544-8492 lane_e@lynchburg.edu
Nicole Marburger Assistant Coach
434-544-8492 marburger_n@lynchburg.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott Head Coach
(434) 544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge Assistant Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Kris Cecil Assistant Coach
cecil.k@lynchburg.edu
Nick Doyle Assistant Coach
doyle_n@lynchburg.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Howard Head Coach
434-544-8914 HOWARD_J@lynchburg.edu
Tracy Newman Assistant Coach
434-946-9933 newman.t@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka Assistant Athletic Director-Men's Lacrosse Head Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo Assistant Coach
lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Dylan Hoff Assistant Coach
Hoff.D@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Murphy Assistant Coach
murphy_a@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney Volunteer Assistant Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager Head Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Michael Releford Assistant Coach
RELEFORD_M@students.lynchburg.edu
Brady Larkin Assistant Coach
larkin_b@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle Assistant Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Record Director of Tennis
record_k@lynchburg.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach
reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Maleena Reid Assistant Coach
reid_me@lynchburg.edu
Aleshia Washington Assistant Coach
washington_a@lynchburg.edu
Colby DelBene Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach
reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons Head Coach
(434) 544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings Assistant Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Kim McCall Assistant Coach
mccall_k@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa Assistant Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
Amy Bresson Assistant Coach
bresson_a@lynchburg.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith Head Coach
(434) 544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Ann Dorris Assistant Coach
(434) 544-8684 dorris.a@lynchburg.edu
Lauren Hayden Assistant Coach
(434) 544-8684 hayden_l@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid Head Coach
(434) 544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen Head Coach
(434) 544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Tony Dulak Assistant Coach
dulak@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Gonzalez Assistant Coach
GONZALEZ_J@students.lynchburg.edu
Tori Dott Assistant Coach
DOTT_V@students.lynchburg.edu
Caitlyn Dodd Goalkeepers Coach
dodd_c@lynchburg.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Record Director of Tennis
record_k@lynchburg.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach
reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Maleena Reid Assistant Coach
reid_me@lynchburg.edu
Aleshia Washington Assistant Coach
washington_a@lynchburg.edu
Colby DelBene Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger Head Coach
(434) 544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein Assistant Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Sydney Shelton Assistant Coach
shelton_s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher Director of Cross Country and Track and Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed Assistant Coach
reed_s@lynchburg.edu