Lynchburg College Athletics Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters
Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler
Director of Digital Media/The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mark Robertson
Sports Information Director
434-544-8495 robertson_md@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith
Director of Strength and Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Ben Smith
Director of Club Sports
434-544-8287 smith_bt@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Pat Aronson
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8065 aronson@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Tom Burrowes
Senior Major Gifts Officer for Athletics
434-544-8504 burrowes@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Caroline Wesley
Acting Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-7866 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Dane Bower
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 bower_d@lynchburg.edu
Carrie Cheung
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 cheung_c@lynchburg.edu
Amy Moser
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 moser_ar@lynchburg.edu
Randy Rimbey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-7864 rimbey_r@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones
Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 jones_le@lynchburg.edu
Travis Beazley
Assistant Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 beazley_t@lynchburg.edu
Cody Ellis
Assistant Baseball Coach
ellis_cm@lynchburg.edu
Jeremy Sink
Assistant Baseball Coach
Michael Solbach
Assistant Baseball Coach
solbach_m@lynchburg.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott
Head Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Chad Lipes
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
lipes_c@lynchburg.edu
Chase Hankins
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
hankins_c@lynchburg.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith
Head Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Lauren Hayden
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 hayden_l@lynchburg.edu
Katie Crump
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 crump_cl@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amanda Dean
Head Cheer Coach
434-544-8286 dean_a@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Wilson
Assistant Cheerleading Coach
wilson_jl@lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mimi Wroten
Director of Riding
434-381-6348 lynchburgequestrian@gmail.com
Justine Betzler
Riding Instructor/Coach
434-381-6559 betzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Jenn Tirrell
Riding Instructor/Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Smith
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Nicole Marburger
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 marburger_n@lynchburg.edu
Karren Mann
Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Veverka
Head Golf Coach
434-544-8495 veverka_mc@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Jon Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo.j@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Murphy
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
murphy_a@lynchburg.edu
Eric Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo_e@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Gracie Williams
Associate Women's Lacrosse Coach
williams_g@lynchburg.edu
Colleen Ekert
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
ekert_ce@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen
Head Women's Soccer Coach
434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Tony Dulak
Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach
dulak@lynchburg.edu
Natalie Deacon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
deacon_n@lynchburg.edu
Tess Frelick
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Jessica Gonzalez
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
gonzalez.j@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager
Head Men's Soccer Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu
Brady Larkin
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
larkin_b@lynchburg.edu
Scott Zaring
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
zaring_s@lynchburg.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons
Head Softball Coach
434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings
Assistant Softball Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa
Assistant Softball Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
Amy Bresson
Assistant Softball Coach
bresson_a@lynchburg.edu
Danielle Powell
Assistant Softball Coach
Logan Walker
Assistant Softball Coach
walker_l@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 Sprecher_J@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Terry Lee Jr.
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
lee_t@lynchburg.edu
Jack Little
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Brandon Litz
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
Gordon Merck
Assistant Coach -- Throws
Jordan Price
Assistant Coach -- Sprints
Evan Truman
Assistant Track & Field Coach
truman_w@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
434-544-8914 johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu
Elvira Lopez
Assistant Tennis Coach
lopez_eb@lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger
Head Volleyball Coach
434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Jen Garrett
Assistant Volleyball Coach
garrett_jl@lynchburg.edu
Morgan Horne
Assistant Volleyball Coach
horne_m@lynchburg.edu