Nate Campbell Earns First-Team All-ODAC Honors: Chillemi on Third Team

February 23, 2012
Nate Campbell Earns First-Team All-ODAC Honors: Chillemi on Third Team

FOREST, Va. --- Lynchburg College senior forward Nate Campbell was named to the All-ODAC Men's Basketball First-Team for the second-straight season, and teammate Austin Chillemi earned third-team honors. The all-conference teams were compiled through a vote of the league's coaches.

Campbell and Chillemi have helped LC to a 15-10 record this season, the program's most wins since the 1980-81 season. Campbell averages an even 13 points a game this winter, nailing 46 percent of his shots from the floor. He grabs 5.4 rebounds a contest and has hit 27 three pointers.

Chillemi, a junior center, is the team's leading scorer (14.4), rebounder (6.7) and shot blocker (38). He is eighth in the conference in scoring and rebounding, fifth in field-goal percentage and second in blocked shots.

Lynchburg squares off with Hampden-Sydney College Friday at 3 p.m. in the first-round of the ODAC Tournament.

Kurt Axe Memorial Player of the Year:
D.J. Woodmore, So., Guard, Virginia Wesleyan
Bob Johnson Coach of the Year:  Dave Macedo, Virginia Wesleyan
Rookie of the Year:  Will Freeman, Fr., Forward, Guilford
ODAC/Farm Bureau Insurance Scholar-Athlete:  Colton Hunt, Jr., Guard, Randolph

All-ODAC First Team
Nathan Campbell, Sr., Forward, Lynchburg
Harrison George, Jr., Forward, Hampden-Sydney
Colton Hunt, Jr., Guard, Randolph
Josh Pittman, Jr., Guard, Guilford
Donald Vaughn, Sr., Forward, Virginia Wesleyan
D.J. Woodmore, So., Guard, Virginia Wesleyan

All-ODAC Second Team
Kwasi Amponsah, Jr., Guard, Roanoke
Chris Astorga, Jr., Forward, Virginia Wesleyan
Calvin Croskey, Sr., Guard, Randolph-Macon
J.D. Ey, Jr., Forward, Washington and Lee
Lamar Giggetts, Jr., Forward, Randolph-Macon
Gabriel Lowder, Sr., Guard, Guilford

All-ODAC Third Team
Austin Chillemi, Jr., Center, Lynchburg
Adam Desgain, Sr., Guard, Randolph-Macon
Malcolm Green, Jr., Guard, Emory & Henry
Andrew Thorne, Jr., Forward, Eastern Mennonite
Khobi Williamson, So., Center, Hampden-Sydney
Derrick Woods-Morrow, Sr., Forward, Randolph