Lynchburg Athletics Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters
Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler
Director of Digital Media/The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mark Robertson
Sports Information Director
434-544-8495 robertson_md@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith
Director of Strength & Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Ben Smith
Director of Club Sports
434-544-8287 smith_bt@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Nancy Hubbard
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8741 hubbard_na@lynchburg.edu
Tom Burrowes
Senior Major Gifts Officer for Athletics
434-544-8504 burrowes@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Caroline Wesley Siler
Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith
Assistant Director of Athletic Training
434-544-7866 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Dane Bower
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 bower_d@lynchburg.edu
Randy Rimbey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 rimbey_r@lynchburg.edu
Bryce Wellin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 wellin_bp@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones
Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 jones_le@lynchburg.edu
Travis Beazley
Associate Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 beazley_t@lynchburg.edu
Michael Solbach
Assistant Baseball Coach
solbach_m@lynchburg.edu
Brady Moore
Director of Baseball Analytics

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott
Head Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith
Head Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Katie Crump
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 crump_cl@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Wilson
Head Cheerleading Coach
wilson_jl@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justine Betzler
Head Equestrian Coach
434-381-6559 betzler_j@lynchburg.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Releford
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Krause
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
krause_h@lynchburg.edu
Karren Mann
Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Veverka
Director of Men's and Women's Golf
434-544-8968 veverka_mc@lynchburg.edu
Christina Herbert
Assistant Men's and Women's Golf Coach
herberc375@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Colin McGuire
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcguire_c@lynchburg.edu
Evan Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo_ea@lynchburg.edu
Seamus McDonald
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcdonald_s@lynchburg.edu
CJ Santora
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
santora_c@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Liza Oakley
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
oakley_el@lynchburg.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager
Head Men's Soccer Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu
Nate Berning
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
berning_n@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Pikunas pikunas_r@lynchburg.edu
Scott Zaring
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
zaring_s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen
Head Women's Soccer Coach
434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Natalie Deacon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
deacon_n@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Hinkle
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
gonzalez.j@lynchburg.edu
Matt Newton
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
newtonm584@lynchburg.edu
Rachel Cooke
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
cooke_r@lynchburg.edu
Kevin Smith
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons
Head Softball Coach
434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings
Assistant Softball Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa
Assistant Softball Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
MacKenzie Mount
Assistant Softball Coach
mount_m@lynchburg.edu
Danielle Powell
Assistant Softball Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Dunn
Director of Men's and Women's Swimming
434-544-8726 dunn_bj@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Green
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
Rachel Spaulding
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
spaulding_rc@lynchburg.edu
Donna Hodgert
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Kim Alfaro
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Terry Lee Jr.
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
lee_t@lynchburg.edu
Gordon Merck
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Mike Parker
Assistant Track & Field Coach

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
434-544-8914 johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu
Elvira Lopez
Assistant Tennis Coach
lopez_eb@lynchburg.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger
Head Volleyball Coach
434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Givens
Assistant Volleyball Coach
givensh397@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Jen Garrett
Assistant Volleyball Coach
garrett_jl@lynchburg.edu
Fri Aug 30
at Liberty University Challenge
Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va. | 4k races
Fri Aug 30
3:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Fri Aug 30
5:30 PM
Bryn Mawr
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Meredith
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Sat Aug 31
1:00 PM
Lebanon Valley
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Aug 31
2:00 PM
Catholic
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Sat Aug 31
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Johns Hopkins
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Sep 07
5:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational
Sun Sep 08
4:30 PM
Regent
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 11
7:00 PM
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
Fri Sep 13
7:00 PM
Oglethorpe
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Catholic
Wed Sep 25
7:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Non-conference match
Sat Sep 28
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Roanoke
Wed Oct 02
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Non-conference match
Wed Oct 09
7:00 PM
Randolph-Macon
vs. Lynchburg
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Johns Hopkins
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
Sun Sep 01
3:00 PM
Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 1
Sun Sep 08
2:00 PM
Kalamazoo
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 3
Sat Sep 14
11:00 AM
Lynchburg
at Emory
Sun Sep 15
11:00 AM
Lynchburg
at Piedmont
Piedmont Invitational
Wed Sep 25
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 09
4:00 PM
Randolph
vs. Lynchburg
View Full Schedule