Lynchburg Athletics Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Waters
Director of Athletics
434-544-8498 waters.j@lynchburg.edu
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Kelley Gunter
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
434-544-8286 gunter@lynchburg.edu
Joe Hutzler
Director of Digital Media/The Voice of the Hornets
304-261-8303 hutzler_j@lynchburg.edu
Mark Robertson
Sports Information Director
434-544-8495 robertson_md@lynchburg.edu
Ed Smith
Director of Strength & Conditioning
434-544-8467 smith_er1@lynchburg.edu
Ben Smith
Director of Club Sports
434-544-8287 smith_bt@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Adam Dean
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8624 dean.aw@lynchburg.edu
Dr. Nancy Hubbard
Faculty Athletic Representative
434-544-8741 hubbard_na@lynchburg.edu
Tom Burrowes
Senior Major Gifts Officer for Athletics
434-544-8504 burrowes@lynchburg.edu
Athletic Fax Machine 434-544-8365

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Athletic Training Clinic 434-544-7864
Caroline Wesley Siler
Director of Athletic Training Services
434-544-8180 wesley_c@lynchburg.edu
Brittany Smith
Assistant Director of Athletic Training
434-544-7866 smith_ba1@lynchburg.edu
Dane Bower
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 bower_d@lynchburg.edu
Randy Rimbey
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 rimbey_r@lynchburg.edu
Bryce Wellin
Assistant Athletic Trainer
434-544-8281 wellin_bp@lynchburg.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Jones
Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 jones_le@lynchburg.edu
Travis Beazley
Associate Head Baseball Coach
434-544-8496 beazley_t@lynchburg.edu
Oscar Garcia
Assistant Baseball Coach
garciao962@lynchburg.edu
Michael Solbach
Assistant Baseball Coach
solbach_m@lynchburg.edu
Brady Moore
Director of Baseball Analytics

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hilliary Scott
Head Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 scott.h@lynchburg.edu
Quintin Aldridge
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
434-544-8490 aldridge_q@lynchburg.edu
Bobby Ford
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
ford_rt@lynchburg.edu
Dylan Hall
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
dhall3022@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Abby Pyzik Smith
Head Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 pyzik.a@lynchburg.edu
Katie Crump
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
434-544-8684 crump_cl@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Wall
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
wallj553@lynchburg.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jess St. John
Head Cheerleading Coach
stjohn_jl@lynchburg.edu

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justine Betzler
Head Equestrian Coach
434-381-6559 betzler_j@lynchburg.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Enza Steele
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 steele@lynchburg.edu
Jenni Releford
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
434-544-8492 smith_ja2@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Krause
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
krause_h@lynchburg.edu
Karren Mann
Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Men's and Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Veverka
Director of Men's and Women's Golf
434-544-8968 veverka_mc@lynchburg.edu
Christina Herbert
Assistant Men's and Women's Golf Coach
herberc375@lynchburg.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Koudelka
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8494 koudelka@lynchburg.edu
Colin McGuire
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcguire_c@lynchburg.edu
Evan Lombardo
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
lombardo_ea@lynchburg.edu
Seamus McDonald
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
mcdonald_s@lynchburg.edu
CJ Santora
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
santora_c@lynchburg.edu
Steve Bradney
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
bradney.s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Reid
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
434-544-8429 reid.ba@lynchburg.edu
Liza Oakley
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
oakley_el@lynchburg.edu
Erik Hultgren
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Yeager
Head Men's Soccer Coach
434-544-8326 yeager@lynchburg.edu
Josh Hinkle
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
hinkle_j@lynchburg.edu
Nate Berning
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
berning_n@lynchburg.edu
Ryan Pikunas
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
pikunas_r@lynchburg.edu
Scott Zaring
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
zaring_s@lynchburg.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Todd Olsen
Head Women's Soccer Coach
434-544-8491 olsen.t@lynchburg.edu
Natalie Deacon
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
deacon_n@lynchburg.edu
Jessica Hinkle
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
gonzalez.j@lynchburg.edu
Matt Newton
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
newtonm584@lynchburg.edu
Rachel Cooke
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
cooke_r@lynchburg.edu
Kevin Smith
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Simmons
Head Softball Coach
434-544-8493 simmons@lynchburg.edu
Mike Jennings
Assistant Softball Coach
Jennings.G@lynchburg.edu
Audra Della Rosa Bianco
Assistant Softball Coach
dellarosa@lynchburg.edu
MacKenzie Mount
Assistant Softball Coach
mount_m@lynchburg.edu
Mackenzie Chitwood
Assistant Softball Coach
chitwood_m@lynchburg.edu
Danielle Powell
Assistant Softball Coach

Men's and Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Dunn
Director of Men's and Women's Swimming
434-544-8726 dunn_bj@lynchburg.edu
Aaron Green
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
Rachel Spaulding
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
spaulding_rc@lynchburg.edu
Donna Hodgert
Assistant Men's and Women's Swimming Coach

Men's and Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Sprecher
Director of Cross Country and Track & Field
434-544-8557 sprecher_j@lynchburg.edu
Jake Reed
Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
434-544-8557 reed_s@lynchburg.edu
Kim Alfaro
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Bryce Koo
Assistant Track & Field Coach
koo_b@lynchburg.edu
Terry Lee Jr.
Assistant Cross Country/Track & Field Coach
lee_t@lynchburg.edu
Gordon Merck
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Mike Parker
Assistant Track & Field Coach

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Johnson
Director of Men's and Women's Tennis
434-544-8914 johnson_cw1@lynchburg.edu
Elvira Lopez
Assistant Tennis Coach
lopez_eb@lynchburg.edu
Randall Carter
Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elizabeth Ellinger
Head Volleyball Coach
434-544-8288 ellinger@lynchburg.edu
Hannah Givens
Assistant Volleyball Coach
givensh397@lynchburg.edu
Justin Klein
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Klein.J@lynchburg.edu
Jen Garrett
Assistant Volleyball Coach
garrett_jl@lynchburg.edu
No Event
Mon Oct 14
at VSGA Intercollegiate, Blacksburg CC, Blacksburg, Va. -- Day 1
Tue Oct 15
at VSGA Intercollegiate, Blacksburg CC, Blacksburg, Va. -- Day 2
Tue Oct 15
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
Wed Oct 16
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Washington and Lee
Wed Oct 16
4:00 PM
Sweet Briar
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 16
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Fri Oct 18
6 p.m.
Bridgewater
vs. Lynchburg
Fri Oct 18
6 p.m.
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
at VSGA Intercollegiate, James River CC, Newport News, Va. -- Day 1
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
Fri Nov 08
TBA
Lynchburg
vs. TBA
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Fri Nov 08
6:00 PM
Albertus Magnus
vs. Lynchburg
@ Hood College MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Lynchburg
vs. TBA
@ Hood College, Frederick, Md. MMI Tip-Off Tournament
Wed Nov 13
7:30 PM
Lynchburg
at N.C. Wesleyan
Sat Nov 16
6:00 PM
Pfeiffer
vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 2
Sun Nov 17
3:00 PM
Methodist
vs. Lynchburg
Wayne Proffitt Classic -- Game 4
Fri Nov 22
TBA
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
@ Newport News, VA CNU Classic
Sat Nov 23
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Christopher Newport Classic -- Game 2
Sun Dec 01
2:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Bridgewater (Va.)
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sun Nov 10
12:00 PM
Meredith
vs. Lynchburg
Tue Nov 12
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Averett
Fri Nov 15
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Emory
Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Colorado Col.
vs. Lynchburg
@ Emory University, Atlanta, Ga. Emory Holiday Inn Tip Off Classic
Wed Nov 20
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Hollins
Mon Nov 25
7:00 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
Final
4 Roanoke
1 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Sep 07
Final
0 Maryville (Tenn.)
1 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Regent
10 vs. No. 22 Lynchburg
Wed Sep 11
Final
2 No. 16 Mary Washington
0 vs. Lynchburg
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 No. 13 Oglethorpe
2 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 18
Final - 2OT
0 Lynchburg
0 at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 21
Final
0 Lynchburg
1 at Catholic
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
0 No. 13 Washington and Lee
0 vs. Lynchburg
Non-conference match
Sat Sep 28
Final - 2OT
0 Lynchburg
0 at Roanoke
Wed Oct 02
Final - 2OT
2 Lynchburg
2 at Bridgewater (Va.)
Non-conference match
Wed Oct 09
Final
0 Randolph-Macon
4 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 12
Final - 2OT
3 Lynchburg
3 at Hampden-Sydney
Wed Oct 16
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 19
7:30 PM
East. Mennonite
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Wed Oct 23
7:00 PM
Shenandoah
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 26
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Va. Wesleyan
Tue Oct 29
7:00 PM
Guilford
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night
Fri Nov 01
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- First Round
Sun Nov 03
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 09
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Semifinal
Sun Nov 10
TBA
TBA
vs. Lynchburg
ODAC Tournament -- Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No Event
Sat Aug 31
Final
2 No. 10 Johns Hopkins
0 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational Soccer Showcase
Sun Sep 01
Final
2 Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
7 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational Soccer Showcase
Sat Sep 07
Final
1 Maryville (Tenn.)
2 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 1
Sun Sep 08
Final
0 Kalamazoo
3 vs. No. 20 Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 3
Sat Sep 14
Final - 2OT
2 No. 19 Lynchburg
3 at Emory
Sun Sep 15
Final
1 No. 19 Lynchburg
0 at Piedmont
Wed Sep 25
Final - 2OT
1 No. 23 Lynchburg
1 at No. 2 Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 No. 23 Lynchburg
3 at Washington and Lee
Note time change
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Bridgewater (Va.)
4 vs. Lynchburg
Wed Oct 09
Final
1 Randolph
5 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 12
Final
5 Lynchburg
0 at East. Mennonite
Tue Oct 15
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Ferrum
Wed Oct 16
4:00 PM
Sweet Briar
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Oct 19
5:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Homecoming
Wed Oct 23
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Randolph-Macon
Sun Oct 27
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Shenandoah
Wed Oct 30
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Guilford
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Va. Wesleyan
vs. Lynchburg
Senior Night | CODE RED Match
Wed Nov 06
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ High Seed ODAC Tournament -- Quarterfinal
Sat Nov 09
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Highest Seed ODAC Tournament -- Semifinal
Sun Nov 10
TBA
TBD
vs. Lynchburg
@ Highest Seed ODAC Tournament -- Championship
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule