Lynchburg golf third after first day at Gatorade Intercollegiate

Lynchburg golf third after first day at Gatorade Intercollegiate

Dover, Ohio -- The first day of competition for the 2017-18 Lynchburg College men's golf team was a success as four Hornets scored 76 or lower on Day 1 of the Gatorade Invitational at Zoar Village Golf Club, hosted by Wooster College.

Josh Irby (Clover, Va.) and Carter Old (Chesapeake, Va.) set the pace for Lynchburg, each carding team-best rounds of 73. Branson Terrell (Lynchburg, Va.) and Josh Petrillo (Leesburg, Va.) followed with rounds of 75 and 76, respectively, and Justin Wimmer (Vinton, Va.) tallied an 81 to help LC into third place midway through the tournament with a team score of 297.

The Hornets tee off with the earliest group of competitors in Sunday's final round at Zoar Village, set to begin at 11 a.m.

--LC--

Fri Aug 30
Liberty University Challenge
Liberty University, Lynchburg, Va. | 4k races
Fri Aug 30
3:30 PM
Mary Baldwin
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Fri Aug 30
5:30 PM
Bryn Mawr
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Aug 31
10:00 AM
Meredith
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
Sat Aug 31
1:00 PM
Lebanon Valley
vs. Lynchburg
Sat Aug 31
2:00 PM
Catholic
vs. Lynchburg
@ Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Va. Route 42 Classic
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Sep 07
5:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational
Sun Sep 08
4:30 PM
Regent
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 11
7:00 PM
Mary Washington
vs. Lynchburg
Fri Sep 13
7:00 PM
Oglethorpe
vs. Lynchburg
Wed Sep 18
7:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 21
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Catholic
Wed Sep 25
7:00 PM
Washington and Lee
vs. Lynchburg
Non-conference match
Sat Sep 28
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Roanoke
Wed Oct 02
4:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Bridgewater (Va.)
Non-conference match
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
3:00 PM
Lynchburg
vs. Johns Hopkins
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
Sun Sep 01
3:00 PM
Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 1
Sun Sep 08
2:00 PM
Kalamazoo
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 3
Sat Sep 14
11:00 AM
Lynchburg
vs. Emory
@ Demorest, Ga. Piedmont Invitational
Sun Sep 15
11:00 AM
Lynchburg
at Piedmont
Piedmont Invitational
Wed Sep 25
6:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Chris. Newport
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Lynchburg
at Washington and Lee
Sat Oct 05
1:00 PM
Bridgewater (Va.)
vs. Lynchburg
No Event
View Full Schedule