Softball reschedules Bridgewater games for April 22

Lynchburg softball players watch a game from a dugout. Text: postponed.

Lynchburg, Va. -- The Lynchburg College softball team has set a makeup date for Saturday's rain-postponed doubleheader with Bridgewater. The Old Dominion Athletic Conference rivals will square off Sunday, April 22 at LC's Moon Field.

Lynchburg will hold its Pediatric Cancer Awareness Day at that contest. The Hornets currently sport a 21-9 record overall and a 7-5 mark in the league.

--LC--

Sun May 12
Final
7 No. 17 Lynchburg
4 at No. 1 Va. Wesleyan
NCAA Tournament - Virginia Beach Regional
Sun May 12
Final
2 No. 1 Va. Wesleyan
4 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
@ Virginia Wesleyan University, Virginia Beach, Va. NCAA Tournament - Virginia Beach Regional
Fri May 17
Final
2 No. 18 Emory
7 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
NCAA Tournament - Lynchburg Super Regional - Game 1
Sat May 18
Final
9 No. 18 Emory
5 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
NCAA Tournament - Lynchburg Super Regional - Game 2
Sat May 18
Final
10 No. 18 Emory
8 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
NCAA Tournament - Lynchburg Super Regional - Game 3
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
Wed Aug 21
7:30 PM
Randolph
vs. Lynchburg
Scrimmage
Fri Aug 30
7:00 PM
Roanoke
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Non-conference match
Sat Sep 07
5:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke Invitational
Sun Sep 08
3:30 PM
Regent
vs. Lynchburg
No Event
View Full Schedule
Sat Aug 31
11:00 AM
Lynchburg
vs. Johns Hopkins
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
Sun Sep 01
3:00 PM
Mt. St. Mary (N.Y.)
vs. Lynchburg
@ Salem, Va. Roanoke College Kickoff
Sat Sep 07
12:00 PM
Maryville (Tenn.)
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 1
Sun Sep 08
1:00 PM
Kalamazoo
vs. Lynchburg
Shellenberger Classic -- Match 3
No Event
View Full Schedule