Women's lacrosse rolls by Virginia Wesleyan

Alicia Sandoval and Dani Hook celebrating a goal

Lynchburg, Va. -- Senior attackman Alicia Sandoval (Montclair, Va.) turned in a nine-point day Wednesday afternoon, leading University of Lynchburg's women's lacrosse team to a 19-6 win over Virginia Wesleyan in Old Dominion Athletic Conference play.

Sandoval scored four goals and dished out five assists to lead the Hornets offense, and junior attackman Kelsi Trevisan (West Chester, Pa.) added five goals and an assist.

Junior attackman Danielle Hook (Alexandria, Va.) chipped in four goals to match her career-high while also corralling five draw controls, and junior attackman Carly Sandler (Kennebunk, Maine) scored three goals to go with an assist.

 

THE RUNDOWN

Final: Lynchburg 19, Virginia Wesleyan 6

Records: Lynchburg (8-7, 5-3 ODAC), Virginia Wesleyan (7-8, 3-5 ODAC)

Venue: Shellenberger Field, University of Lynchburg, Lynchburg, Va.

 

HOW IT HAPPENED

  • Lynchburg started the game on a 9-0 run, powered by multiple goals from Sandoval, Trevisan and Sandler.

  • Trevisan wrapped up the hat trick with Lynchburg's final goal of the half as the Hornets led, 10-2, midway through.

  • Hook scored her final three goals in the second half as Lynchburg finished off the rout.

 

LOOKING AHEAD

The Hornets will close out the regular season Saturday, April 27 at 4 p.m. at Guilford.

--LYN--

Sun May 12
Final
7 No. 17 Lynchburg
4 at No. 1 Va. Wesleyan
NCAA Tournament - Virginia Beach Regional
Sun May 12
Final
2 No. 1 Va. Wesleyan
4 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
@ Virginia Wesleyan University, Virginia Beach, Va. NCAA Tournament - Virginia Beach Regional
Fri May 17
Final
2 No. 18 Emory
7 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
NCAA Tournament - Lynchburg Super Regional - Game 1
Sat May 18
Final
9 No. 18 Emory
5 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
NCAA Tournament - Lynchburg Super Regional - Game 2
Sat May 18
Final
10 No. 18 Emory
8 vs. No. 17 Lynchburg
NCAA Tournament - Lynchburg Super Regional - Game 3
View Full Schedule
Sat Apr 06
Final
6 Lynchburg
4 at Shenandoah
Sat Apr 06
Final
2 Lynchburg
3 at Shenandoah
Tue Apr 09
Final
6 Va. Wesleyan
4 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Apr 13
Final
1 Guilford
3 vs. Lynchburg
Sat Apr 13
Final
1 Guilford
4 vs. Lynchburg
Tue Apr 16
Final
10 Greensboro
2 vs. Lynchburg
Note time change
Wed Apr 17
Final
3 Lynchburg
11 at Hampden-Sydney
Sat Apr 20
Final
4 Bridgewater (Va.)
5 vs. Lynchburg
Senior Day
Sat Apr 20
Final
3 Bridgewater (Va.)
2 vs. Lynchburg
Tue Apr 23
Final
13 Lynchburg
11 at No. 15 Randolph-Macon
Sat Apr 27
Final
5 Lynchburg
6 at Roanoke
at Kiwanis Field
Sat Apr 27
Final - 11 innings
7 Lynchburg
10 at Roanoke
at Kiwanis Field
Tue Apr 30
Final
12 Lynchburg
6 at Greensboro
Fri May 03
Final - 12 innings
1 Lynchburg
2 at Roanoke
ODAC First-Round | Game 1
Sun May 05
Final
11 Roanoke
3 vs. Lynchburg
ODAC First Round | Game 2
View Full Schedule
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.
No events to show.